South African u18 team for the tour to Georgia announced

Written by Hannes Nienaber

NewsGImadKhan School of Rugby | South African u18 team for the tour to Georgia announced - School of RugbyThe South African u18 squad that will tour Georgia next month has been announced. The squad of 35 players will depart this Saturday for Tbilisi where they will play three matches. 

Grey College of Bloemfontein has with seven representatives the most players in the squad. The lucky seven players are Neels Volschenk, JF van Heerden, Johan Louw, Jeanré Breitenbach, Caleb Abrahams, Jean Smith and Alfondso Isaacs. 

Paarl Gimnasium has with six players the second most representatives within the squad. 

This is not an SA Schools' squad but a South African u18 team. The team will however be coached the Katleho Lynch (St John's College) and Cobus van Dyk (Hoërskool Waterkloof). Both coaches were to coach the SA Schools' side this year.

The management team will also include Bafana Nhleko (SA u20 coach), Dean Moodley (team manager, Kearsney College), and Nico Serfontein (EPD Manager). 

The touring squad is: 

Backs: Diego Cupido (Helpmekaar), Risima Sambo (Affies), Alfondso Isaacs (Grey College), Katlego Letebele (Kingswood College), Logan Opperman (Paarl Gimnasium), Suleiman Hartzenburg (Diocesan College), Keagan Smith (Paarl Boys' High), Bruce Sherwood (Diocesan College), Damian Markus (Stellenberg), PA van Niekerk (Paarl Gimnasium), Compion von Ludwig (Paarl Boys' High), Imad Khan (Diocesan College), Jean Smith (Grey College), Liam Koen (Paarl Gimnasium), Caleb Abrahams (Grey College), Niel le Roux (Oakdale Landbou).

Forwards: Philip Kleynhans (Oakdale Landbou), Abu Ndabambi (Paarl Boys' High), Neels Volschenk (Grey College), Paul de Villiers (Oakdale Landbou), Sibabalwe Mashahe (Hudson Park), Liselihle Maphekhula (Graeme College), Gcino Mdletshe (Westville Boys' High), JF van Heerden (Grey College), Jan-Hendrik Gouws (Graaff-Reinet Volkskool), Sandile Nzuza (Glenwood), Hennie Sieberhagen (Paarl Gimnasium), Phatu Ganyane (Glenwood), Johan Louw (Grey College), Sifiso Magwaza (Monument), Stiaan de Bruyn (Affies), Dian Heunis (Oakdale Landbou), Corné Lavagna (Paarl Gimnasium), Luca Bakkes (Paarl Gimnasium), Jeanré Breitenbach (Grey College), Bryce Calvert (Westville Boys' High), Zach Porthen (Wynberg Boys' High).

[powr-comments id="799f41f2_1627287747810"]


Function disabled

Right click disabled - please refresh page to continue.